Council lets copyright reform pass – The die is cast

von, 16.04.2019, 18:10 Uhr

The controversial EU directive on copyright reform has been adopted. On April 15, 2019, the majority of EU member states voted in favour of the directive. Germany additionally submitted a protocol declaration.

Voting result no surprise

As expected, Finland, Luxembourg, Italy, the Netherlands, Poland and Sweden refused to give their agreement. So only 19 EU states voted for the directive, as representatives from Belgium, Estonia and Slovenia abstained.

In the run-up to the vote, there was a short-term hope that ...


Meistgelesene Nachrichten

12h 24h 48h 72h 7 Tage 30 Tage 3 Mo 6 Mo 12 Mo 24 Mo